• online drop-ins

online drop ins

Have some fun playing a mix of games, scenes and show formats specifically designed for zoom!

These online drop-ins are open to everyone, all levels welcome, but if you are totally new to improv you may want to start with one of our online taster days first.

As always we will create a safe, fun, friendly and supportive environment where improvisers are free to play and be themselves.

Each session will start with a chat to build the right environment, a quick guide on how to use Zoom for improv, then some fun warm ups and core skills before doing LOADS and LOADS of games, scenes and show formats for fun!

We’ve also now added some themed specials around topics like Characters, Story, Scenework and more.

Most of all the focus will be on improvising in a fun and carefree way, getting lots of practice in, and having a massive laugh!

How do the online classes work?

  1. Book your preferred dates on this page.
  2. One hour before workshop we then email you a log-in for the zoom chat.
  3. You click on the link in the email to join the zoom chat.
  4. You will just need a laptop with camera and internet connection, everything else will be in the link.
  5. Don’t worry if you haven’t used Zoom before, we start each session with an overview of how to use it.

all the info

Days (All times are UK, BST):

Weekdays, 7pm – 9pm.

Weekends, 2pm – 4pm.

Price: £20 reduced to £10 while running online.

Teachers: Steve Roe (All days apart from Wednesdays) and Maeve Ryan (Wednesdays).

Ages: 18+

Venue: Online using zoom. All details for login for Zoom will be emailled to participants one hour before the workshop.

Thursday 9th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Scenework Special: BOOK

Saturday 11th July 2020, 2pm – 4pm, Fun, Games & Scenes: BOOK

Monday 13th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Back to Basics: BOOK

Tuesday 14th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Spontaneity Special: BOOK

Wednesday 15th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Laban Movement: BOOK

Thursday 16th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Story Special: BOOK

Saturday 18th July 2020, 2pm – 4pm, Fun, Games & Scenes: BOOK

Monday 20th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Back to Basics: BOOK

Tuesday 21st July 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Agreement & Yes And: BOOK

Wednesday 22nd July 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Physicality: BOOK

Thursday 23rd July 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Game of the Scene Special: BOOK

Saturday 25th July 2020, 2pm – 4pm, Fun, Games & Scenes: BOOK

Wednesday 29th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Character from Gravities and Time Focus: BOOK

Thursday 30th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Character Special: BOOK

Saturday 1st August 2020, 2pm – 4pm, Fun, Games & Scenes: BOOK

Monday 3rd August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Back to Basics: BOOK

Tuesday 4th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, The Improvised Play: BOOK

Wednesday 5th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Character from body movements: BOOK

Thursday 6th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Scenework Special: BOOK

Monday 10th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Back to Basics: BOOK

Wednesday 12th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Make a choice with your voice: BOOK

Thursday 13th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Game of the Scene Special: BOOK

Saturday 15th August 2020, 2pm – 4pm, Fun, Games & Scenes: BOOK

Monday 17th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Back to Basics: BOOK

Tuesday 18th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Spontaneity Special: BOOK

Wednesday 19th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Spacework and Object Work: BOOK

Thursday 20th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Character Special: BOOK

Saturday 22nd August 2020, 2pm – 4pm, Fun, Games & Scenes: BOOK

Monday 24th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Back to Basics: BOOK

Tuesday 25th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Heroes & Villains: BOOK

Wednesday 26th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Emotional Connection Online: BOOK

Thursday 27th August 2020, 7pm – 9pm, Story Special: BOOK

Saturday 29th August 2020, 2pm – 4pm, Fun, Games & Scenes: BOOK

 

You can also help Hoopla out by donating to our crowdfunder campaign!

faqs