• online drop-ins

online drop ins

Have some fun playing a mix of short-form games and scene formats specifically designed for zoom!

These online drop-ins are open to everyone, all levels welcome, but if you are totally new to improv you may want to start with one of our online taster days first.

As always we will create a safe, fun, friendly and supportive environment where improvisers are free to play and be themselves.

Each session will start with a chat to build the right environment, a quick guide on how to use Zoom for improv, then some fun warm ups and core skills before doing LOADS and LOADS of short-form games and scenes for fun!

Most of all the focus will be on improvising in a fun and carefree way, getting lots of practice in, and having a massive laugh!

How do the online classes work?

  1. Book your preferred dates on this page.
  2. One hour before workshop we then email you a log-in for the zoom chat.
  3. You click on the link in the email to join the zoom chat.
  4. You will just need a laptop with camera and internet connection, everything else will be in the link.
  5. Don’t worry if you haven’t used Zoom before, we start each session with an overview of how to use it.

all the info

Days (All times are UK, BST):

Weekdays, 7pm – 9pm.

Weekends, 2pm – 4pm.

Price: £20 reduced to £10 while running online.

Teachers: Steve Roe (All days apart from Wednesdays) and Maeve Ryan (Wednesdays).

Ages: 18+

Venue: Online using zoom. All details for login for Zoom will be emailled to participants one hour before the workshop.

Thursday 4th June 2020, 7pm, Character Special: SOLD OUT

Saturday 6th June 2020, 2pm – 4pm: BOOK

Monday 8th June 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Tuesday 9th June 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Wednesday 10th June 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Thursday 11th June 2020, 7pm, Scenework Special: BOOK

Saturday 13th June 2020, 2pm – 4pm: BOOK

Monday 15th June 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Tuesday 16th June 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Wednesday 17th June 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Thursday 18th June 2020, 7pm, Story Special: BOOK

Saturday 20th June 2020, 2pm – 4pm: BOOK

Monday 22nd June 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Tuesday 23rd June 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Wednesday 24th June 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Thursday 25th June 2020, 7pm, Game of the Scene Special: BOOK

Saturday 27th June 2020, 2pm – 4pm: BOOK

Monday 29th June 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Tuesday 30th June 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Wednesday 1st July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Thursday 2nd July 2020, 7pm, Character Special: BOOK

Saturday 4th July 2020, 2pm – 4pm: BOOK

Monday 6th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Tuesday 7th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Wednesday 8th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Thursday 9th July 2020, 7pm, Scenework Special: BOOK

Saturday 11th July 2020, 2pm – 4pm: BOOK

Monday 13th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Tuesday 14th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Wednesday 15th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Thursday 16th July 2020, 7pm, Story Special: BOOK

Saturday 18th July 2020, 2pm – 4pm: BOOK

Monday 20th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Tuesday 21st July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Wednesday 22nd July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Thursday 23rd July 2020, 7pm, Game of the Scene Special: BOOK

Saturday 25th July 2020, 2pm – 4pm: BOOK

Monday 27th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Tuesday 28th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Wednesday 29th July 2020, 7pm – 9pm: BOOK

Thursday 30th July 2020, 7pm, Character Special: BOOK

 

You can also help Hoopla out by donating to our crowdfunder campaign!

faqs