• The UK and London's 1st improv theatre!

Guardian Logo
Independent Logo
Londonist Logo
Comedy Guide Logo
Financial Times Logo
BBC London Logo
Metro Logo

improv comedy club

Hoopla present a selection of the best improv comedy in London.

Hoopla is the UK and London’s 1st ever improv theatre!

At least two different London improv groups each night so we can showcase the huge variety of improv styles in London’s flourishing live scene.

Our London improv comedy club is recommended by Time Out, The Londonist, The Evening Standard and The Daily Telegraph.

We support all types of improv and have a variety of styles of improv each night including short-form games, scenes, long-form, improvised plays, improvised films and improv musicals.

We also run improv classes in London for you to try improv yourself, with our beginners improv course as the best starting point, as well as stand up comedy courses, sketch comedy courses and corporate training.

Dates: See listings below.

Times: See listings below.

Price: See listings below.

Where (Mondays – Saturdays): Hoopla at The Miller, 96 Snowsfields Road, London Bridge, London, SE1 3SS.

Where (Sundays only): The Comedy Pub, 7 Oxendon St, London SW1Y 4EE.

We sometimes have additional shows and events at other venues around London, please see listings below for details.

Ages: 18+

 

Recommended by:

Reviews banner
  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla: LadyProv Presents...

    Wednesday 26th February, 8pm Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    HOOPLA: Do The Right Scene - Special Delivery!

    Thursday 27th February, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla: The Playground

    Friday 28th February, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    The Miller is CLOSED - NO SHOWS TONIGHT

    Saturday 29th February.

  • BOOK NOW

    The Miller is CLOSED - NO SHOWS TONIGHT

    Monday 2nd March.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Musical Improv Course Show

    Tuesday 3rd March, 8pm at The Horse & Stables, Waterloo

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Improv Jam! Free

    Wednesday 4th March, 6:30pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla: ZEAL present Loud & Queer.

    Wednesday 4th March, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla's Sketch Course Showcase!

    Thursday 5th March, 8pm Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla: The RH & Friends

    Friday 6th March, 7.30pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Performance Course Show

    Saturday 7th March, 6pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Performance Course Show

    Saturday 7th March, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Late Show: NORTH COAST!!

    Saturday 7th March, 10:30pm at Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Performance Course Show

    Monday 9th March, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Performance Course Show

    Tuesday 10th March, 8pm at The Horse & Stables, Waterloo

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    The Phoenix Remix Live Presents: Comedy Goes To The Future!

    Tuesday 10th March, 7.30pm at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Performance Course Show

    Wednesday 11th March, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Performance Course Show

    Thursday 12th March, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla: Grand Theft Impro, Hat-Trick and more!

    Friday 13th March, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Performance Course Show with Jonah Fazel.

    Saturday 14th March, 6pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Performance Course Show with Conor Jatter.

    Saturday 14th March, 8pm, Theatre Deli, Liverpool Street.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Deconstruction Course Show

    Sunday 15th March, 6pm, Theatre Deli, Liverpool Street.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Harold Course Show

    Sunday 15th March, 8pm, Theatre Deli, Liverpool Street.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Fresh - Standup Comedy Night

    Monday 16th March, 8pm Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Stand Up Course Show

    Wednesday 18th March, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla House Party

    Thursday 19th March, 8pm Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Long-Form Course Show

    Sunday 22nd March, 7pm, Katzpace, London Bridge.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Stand Up Course Show

    Monday 23rd March, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Stand Up Course Show

    Tuesday 24th March, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla: Suki Webster's Guest Speaker with Paul Merton, Suki Webster, Ruth Bratt and Richard Vranch!

    Friday 27th March, 8pm Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Scenes Course Show

    Saturday 28th March, 6pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Fresh - Standup Comedy Night

    Monday 30th March, 8pm Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Long-Form Course Show

    Tuesday 31st March, 8pm, Theatre Deli, Liverpool Street.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Improvised Action Movie Course Show

    Thursday 2nd April, 8pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Scenes Course Show

    Saturday 4th April, 6pm, Hoopla at The Miller.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Scenes Course Show

    Sunday 5th April, 6pm, Theatre Deli, Liverpool Street.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Hoopla Super Short-Form Course Show

    Sunday 5th April, 8pm, Theatre Deli, Liverpool Street.

    Read More

  • BOOK NOW

    Mawaan Rizwan: Werk in Progress (Comedy Night)

    Tuesday 7th April, 7pm at The Miller.

    Read More